The Referendum Murders (paperback)

Search This Blog

Wednesday, 1 July 2015

SNP Team 56 on House and Select Committees of Westminster

House of Commons Select Committees and House Committees – SNP members

Administration Committee
    Martyn Day MP
Backbench Business Committee
    Gavin Newlands MP
Business, Innovation and Skills Select Committee
    Michelle Thomson MP
Communities and Local Government Committee
    Alison Thewliss MP
Culture Media Sport Select Committee
John Nicolson MP
Defence Select Committee
    Douglas Chapman MP
Education Select Committee
    Marion Fellows

Energy and Climate Change Select Committee – chairman Angus Brendan MacNeil MP (also Liason Committee to question PM)

Environmental Audit Select Committee
John McNally MP
Environment, Food and Rural Affairs Select Committee
Paul Monaghan MP
European Scrutiny Committee
Peter Grant MP
Foreign Affairs Select Committee
    Stephen Gethins MP
Health Select Committee
Philippa Whitford MP

High Speed Rail Select Committee
    Alan Brown MP
Home Affairs Select Committee
    Stuart McDonald MP (International Development Select Committee.
    Lisa Cameron MP
Justice Select Committee
    Richard Arkless MP
Public Accounts Select Committee
    Deidre Brock MP
Procedures Committee
    Patricia Gibson MP
Public Administration and Constitutional Affairs Select Committee
    Ronnie Cowan MP
Science and Technology Select Committee
    Carol Monaghan

Scottish Affairs Select Committee – chairman Angus Robertson MP
    Kirsty Blackman MP
    Margaret Ferrier MP
    Chris Law MP

Standards Committee
    Tommy Sheppard MP
Transport Select Committee
    Stewart McDonald MP (Glasgow South)
Treasury Select Committee
    George Kerevan MP
Women and Equalities Select Committee
    Angela Crawley MP
Work and Pensions Select Committee
    Mhairi Black MP

Note: Membership of Bill Committees and Standing Committees will be confirmed when they are established.